Ice Cream, not really a cake but still….

Ice Cream

I love ice cream (yes all year around) and there is nothing better than proper dairy ice cream none of that palm oil / coconut oil substitute ice cream. I don’t own a ice cream maker but I think this quick (very quick) recipe is very good and the best thing of making your own ice cream is that you can flavour it with whatever you like, apart from vanilla, I find that his is very sweet as it is so bitter cocoa, mint and orange are good flavours to break the sweetness. A few weeks ago my parents gave me liquorice powder so I made some sauce by mixing it with dark treacle and cream, so today I used it and lemon curd to flavour my ice cream. I took some photos of the steps of how I make my ice cream, not that you could fail making this ice cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

