Cake Party

My husband is trying to raise money for a children’s hospice so I have been busy making cakes for a cake party that he has arranged for tomorrow. We are growing lots of courgettes in our garden so decided that a courgette cake with cinnamon and cardamom would be a good cake to make until I realised I made it last year and didn’t write down recipe….as per usual so will upload it here as soon as I have finished this post.

Courgette Cake

Courgette Cake

Have made a Swedish Toscakaka (Caramel Cake with Nuts) which looks great, will have to wait until tomorrow to try it and see if it’s as good as it looks, I’ll keep you posted…

Swedish Toscakaka – Caramel Cake

Swedish Toscakaka – Caramel Cake

I have been picking lots of blackberries when walking the dog so will make a cake with them too I think…Better get baking 🙂

Leave a Reply

