Busy week in the kitchen

IMG_6982      IMG_6973

Courgette, Apple and Ginger Jam      Strawberry & Rhubarb Jam

Trying to find the best apple and cinnamon muffins, still not made it to perfection but apparently there is only so many muffins the guys in the office can eat in one week (5each appears to be the limit).

Moved over to making bread for lunch sandwiches and jam as I finally had enough rhubarb and courgettes in the garden. Love the courgette jam, never wrote down how I made it last year so bit of an experiment but will upload in on here later and I will have it for next year 🙂 The strawberry and rhubarb jam is a take on my favorite crumble I made when I was little. I think it works great in yoghurt with my home made cereal, will have to make some more cereal later for my breakfast tomorrow. Think it will be another day in the kitchen…

Leave a Reply

